• Hawaiʻi State Senate


(Kahului, Maui) – The Maui Legislative Delegation issued the following statement after multiple employees at Maui Memorial Hospital tested positive for COVID-19:

“While the details of these cases are still forthcoming, we are deeply concerned for the safety of our healthcare professionals and other first responders. These employees are on the front lines everyday working to protect our community during this health crisis and we must do what we can to ensure their health and well-being.

As our islands lone major healthcare facility, our delegation is confident in the hospital’s ability to address this situation while continuing to provide quality care for the people of Maui County. We ask all residents to continue following the proper health protocols as we rapidly work to mitigate the spread of this virus.”

The Maui Legislative Delegation members are Senate Majority Leader J. Kalani English (Senate District 7 – Hāna, East and Upcountry Maui, Molokaʻi, Lānaʻi and Kahoʻolawe), Senator Gilbert Keith-Agaran (Senate District 5 – Wailuku, Waiheʻe, Kahului), Senator Rosalyn Baker (Senate District 6 – South and West Maui), Representative Lynn DeCoite (House District 13 – Molokaʻi, East Maui, Lānaʻi, Kahoʻolawe and Molokini), Representative Troy Hashimoto (Houst District 8 - Kahakuloa, Waiheʻe, Waiʻehu, Puʻuohala, Wailuku, Waikapū), Representative Angus McKelvey (House District 10 - West Maui, Māʻalaea, North Kīhei), Representative Tina Wildberger (House District 11 – South Maui), Representative Justin Woodson (House District 9 - Kahului, Puʻunēnē, Old Sand Hills, Maui Lani) and Representative Kyle Yamashita (Spreckelsville, Pukalani, Makawao, Kula, Keokea, Ulupalakua, Kahului).

  • Flickr Photo Albums
  • Facebook Page
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest Photos
  • Twitter
Copyright 2019 Hawai`i Senate Majority

Hawai`i State Capitol
415 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813