• Hawaiʻi State Senate

Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 holds meeting today

The Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 will convene today to assess and advise the Senate regarding how the State of Hawai‘i will continue to deal with the pandemic.

The agenda will include, but not be limited to:

  1. Confirm the development of the state departmental plans and procedures;

  2. Review and assess current state departmental plans and procedures;

  3. Review and assess whether state departmental plans and procedures are properly implemented in a timely manner in order to safeguard public health and safety; and

  4. Communicate and disseminate the information gathered.

The special committee will be meeting with the following:

12:00 p.m.: University of Hawaii President David Lassner

1:00 p.m..: Superintendent Christina Kishimoto, Department of Education

2:00 p.m.: CEO Chris Tatum, Hawaii Tourism

Due to social distancing measures to reduce the spread of COVID-19 at the State Capitol, the meetings will not be open to the public to attend in person.

To watch the livestream of the meeting via YouTube, link to https://youtu.be/kMJBYIQ-if0

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.

  • Flickr Photo Albums
  • Facebook Page
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest Photos
  • Twitter
Copyright 2019 Hawai`i Senate Majority

Hawai`i State Capitol
415 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813