• Hawaiʻi State Senate

Senate Special Committee on COVID-19 will hold meeting on Friday, April 3

The special committee will convene tomorrow to assess and advise the Senate regarding the State of Hawaii's COVID-19 plans and procedures to include, but not limited to:

1) Confirm the development of the state departmental plans and procedures;

2) Review and assess current state departmental plans and procedures;

3) Review and assess whether state departmental plans and procedures are properly and timely implemented to safeguard public health and safety; and

4) To communicate and disseminate information obtained therefrom.

The special committee will be meeting with the following:

11:00 AM              Office of the Governor

Ms. Linda Chu Takayama, Chief of Staff

11:30 AM              Department of Human Resources and Development

Mr. Ryker Wada, Director

12:00 PM              Department of Agriculture

Ms. Phyllis Shimabukuro-Geiser, Chair

12:30 PM              Department of Education

Dr. Christina Kishimoto, Superintendent

Watch via:

`Ōlelo channel 49

YouTube livestream: https://youtu.be/OrKctj7bGQM

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.

  • Flickr Photo Albums
  • Facebook Page
  • Instagram
  • Pinterest Photos
  • Twitter
Copyright 2019 Hawai`i Senate Majority

Hawai`i State Capitol
415 South Beretania St.
Honolulu, HI 96813