top of page
  • Writer's pictureHawaiʻi State Senate

Special Senate Committee on COVID-19 convenes this afternoon

The special committee will convene to assess and advise the Senate regarding the State of Hawaii's COVID-19 plans and procedures to include, but not limited to:

  1. Review and assess current state departmental plans and procedures;

  2. Review and assess whether state departmental plans and procedures are properly and timely implemented to safeguard public health and safety; and

  3. To communicate and disseminate information obtained therefrom.

The special committee will be meeting with the following:

1:00 PM                Hawaii Emergency Management Agency

MG Kenneth Hara, Incident Commander

1:30 PM                Department of Business, Economic Development and Tourism

Administrator Dennis Ling, Business Development and Support Division

2:00 PM                Small Business Administration

Ms. Jane A. Sawyer, District Director, US Small Business Administration Hawaii District Office

2:30 PM                Department of Human Resources Development

Director Ryker Wada

Watch via:

`Ōlelo Channel 49

The special committee members are: Senator Donovan M. Dela Cruz, Senator Jarrett Keohokalole, Senator Michelle N. Kidani, Senator Donna Mercado Kim, Senator Sharon Y. Moriwaki, and Senator Kurt Fevella.


bottom of page